Not the healthiest, but one of the yummiest!

Posted: September 29, 2012 in Dining
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yummiest? . . Is that a word?  I highly doubt it.  But what I do have to say is I ran into Smash Burger on Roseville Parkway, just east of Galleria Blvd and across the street from The Fountains at Roseville.  What an amazing place to eat.  Ok for a burger joint.  So let me just say I’m not always the healthiest of eaters, and the day I get that completely (87% at least) under control, will be glorious.  Enough about the fact that I had a cheeseburger for lunch.

I met my wife for her birthday :).  We had passed the place many times with much curiosity, so the anticipation was way to much to bear.  So when I asked where my wife would like to have lunch, someplace we had not yet visited?  This is what she came up with!

Smash Burger was incredible.  They have a very extensive menu for a burger place.  They had some pre-assemble choices, or a very large build your own list of toppings for your burger.  One of my favorite things is grilled onions, and YES they have them! And yes they were GOOD!  The atmosphere is very bright, with vivid colors.  The staff was quite helpful.  I mentioned it was our first time there, and the cashier was very patient, understanding and helpful in assisting us with the right choices for our tastes.  Once the order is place, you get to sit and the staff will bring the order to you.  That is quite nice, as opposed to sitting, and waiting to hear (or not hear sometimes) your name be called, only to find that 2 other people have the same name.  Anyhow, upon bringing our food, the server was polite and asked if we needed anything else, and would bring whatever it was we forgot to order with the meal.  After eating, they even came to pick up our trays for us.

The burger was excellent.  I could tell it was made fresh to order.  The egg bun was so soft as was the meat patty.  Sorry for all my vegan friends out there, but it was really good enough to write about.  I’ve a lot more running in my near future to work off this birthday lunch, but I am ok with it!

Overall a really great experience.  The sad truth is, I won’t visit there too often as it is not quite a part of my dieting schedule.  But whenever I do crave a burger, maybe after a great running day or a big race, I would not hesitate one moment to choose Smash Burger as the place to go!

What’s your favorite indulgence restaurant? I’d love to read about them below!

Comments
  1. Taco Bell is exactly one Taco away from my house. Specifically, I mean that it takes the same amount of calories to walk to Taco Bell for someone of my weight and height as I get from eating one of their steak tacos fresco. How far away would a Smashburger have to be from your house to be one burger away?

    • Well, I burn around 975-1000 calories for a 6 mile run/jog at a 10 min/mile pace. So about 7 miles I would say should take care of it. . .In that case, I would have to run to Smashburger, run home, run BACK to smashburger then home again. . So maybe I could run there, place my order to go, run home, go back pick up my order, and run home with it? . .Logistically speaking it seems like a plan. . cold burger after a 7 mile run however not so enticing. . while on that subject, after a long run I feel like I just ate a thanksgiving dinner funny enough.
      I’ve no idea what causes that, maybe some of the followers of this blog have insight on that.

  2. gomommynow says:

    I might just have to go try it out one of these days.

Leave a comment